Source Arts Centre - Board of Directors 2020-21

Seamus Hanafin (Chairperson) - Public Representative, Tipperary County Council - Councillor for Templemore/Thurles municipal district.

Michael Ryan (Secretary) -  Former executive member of Templemore/Thurles Municipal District - Tipperary County Council

Liam McCarthy (Treasurer) –Tipperary County Council - Head of Finance and Information Technology/Head of Finance and Information Systems

Melanie Scott - Arts Officer - Tipperary County Council - Founding Member and Director of The Source Arts Centre since 2003. With twenty years experience working in the arts, Melanie Scott is a graduate of Fine Art at D.I.T. and the H.Dip in Arts Administration at U.C.D. Appointed County Arts Officer in January 1999. The function of the Arts Officer is to promote, advise on and work towards the development of the arts throughout County Tipperary. This role includes the development and implementation of policy for the arts, coordination of developmental programming across policy areas, administration of grants and schemes for the arts and commissioning of work across artforms and contexts.

Karl Cashen  - Tipperary County Council - Director of Services for Emergency Services and Management/ Building Control, Library/Cultural Services and Shared Services for Tipperary County. 

Matt Shortt  -   former Director of Services at Tipperary County Council , specifically  Director of Environment and LA Water and Communities Office and District Director for Templemore/Thurles Municipal Council

Liam Ryan, - Chairperson, Thurles Drama Group and recent Director of their play 'The Hostage' by Brendan Behan - in November 2019

Michelle Carew -  Arts Officer, Cork City  - previously Michelle was Director of Youth Theatre Ireland from 2001- 2020

Damien Dullaghan– Tipperary Libraries - County Librarian

Jim Ryan - Public Representative, Tipperary County Council - Councillor for Templemore/Thurles municipal district.

Peter Ryan - Public Representative, Tipperary County Council - Councillor for Templemore/Thurles municipal district, sportsperson and campaigner.


The Source Arts Centre Annual General Meeting was held on Tuesday, 23rd. June, 2020

The following audited accounts for 2019 were agreed at that meeting and are linked below in line with The Source Arts Centre ’s governance and transparency requirements.